The Warring States of NPF

The Warring States of NPF (http://www.nuklearforums.com/index.php)
-   RP Signups & Discussions (http://www.nuklearforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Pokemon Umbral Theatre 18: I am Dracorion Almighty! (http://www.nuklearforums.com/showthread.php?t=39378)

Geminex 01-06-2011 06:25 AM

Look, I don't care about the other stuff.
But lemme just clarify one more time, you are not going make me a sandwich.
Is that what you're saying? Really?

Astral Harmony 01-06-2011 06:31 AM

Sorry, business with The World Ends With You has kept me away for a while. Who knew cramming my characters faces full of stat-increasing ramen, hamburgers, and other stuff would be so addictive?

Anyways, I'm catching up right now so I can only hope that I've addressed every issue in this post...

CC&C Issue: If I recall correctly, I kinda sorta told Geminex a long time ago that Rayleen would be leaving PATCA for good. And if I'm still recalling correctly, he decided to have CC&C compatible also with Irene, which I allowed.

Now, although it is ridiculous and probably makes no goddamned sense whatsoever, I think that if Impact does want to use CC&C inside the laboratory, regardless of current position and logical possibility of dropped communications because of interference, then it should be possible no matter where Impact is in relation to Irene.

However, Impact must pay the full price for CC&C despite the plot forcing Irene to not be in the party. Additionally, he can only use it once per turn.

Come to think of it, Geminex, how do you feel about shifting CC&C to Sakuya from the sequel onwards? Rayleen and Irene won't be around for reasons that I don't want to spoil plotwise at that time.

Sakuya seems the most appropriate out of all the characters joining your cause due to her extensive military experience. Although Eldys would also make a good close comrade.

Using Accessories: Using an accessory only has the Rage cost. You still have your full action after that.

Evolith Issue: Each formation, regardless of size, has two slots for Engineer constructs. If the squad leader wills it, both slots can be occupied by Evoliths.

However, no Engineer can construct more than once per turn, which of course includes Evoliths. If the slots are filled and the squad leader wants something else there instead, the Engineer can deconstruct one thing and replace it with another construct all in the same turn, BUT the Engineer will not be refunded the Rage cost for deconstructing something.

About Plot Versus Combat: As far as things go, I don't want the separation of great distances to affect one's ability to use a Love Tech or a Sync Tech any more than the fact that the PC has to pay the full price for it. We could just make something up about them being there in spirit or whatever, stupid as that sounds. Hey, it's Pokemon. Stupid, sugary crap like that is all over the franchise.

About Lola: The only reason I can see Lola not being a part of the team (sequel or otherwise) is if (or rather, when) Renny gets her pregnant. And even then Lola would probably be fighting until she actually discovers that she is pregnant.

*imagines something hilarious*

Renny: "Lola, use your SyncTech!"
Lola: "Ah...yeah, about that."
Renny: "Lola, what's wrong?"
Lola: "My water just broke. I think I'm going into labor!"
Renny: "You're pregnant?! And all this time I thought you were smuggling mashed potatoes!"

About Westfuckistan: I leave here in less than two weeks if God is merciful. How long it actually takes me to cross two goddamned oceans, restore my hi-speed Internet for porn and get some fucking quality time off remains to be seen. So...maybe add another week to that. I'm certain this battle will be still be hot when shit finally returns to normal.

Geminex 01-06-2011 06:49 AM

Quote:

However, Impact must pay the full price for CC&C despite the plot forcing Irene to not be in the party. Additionally, he can only use it once per turn.

Come to think of it, Geminex, how do you feel about shifting CC&C to Sakuya from the sequel onwards? Rayleen and Irene won't be around for reasons that I don't want to spoil plotwise at that time.
That depends where I want to go with Impact's character relationships. Relationship techs' original purpose was to demonstrate emotional bonds between characters. I'll see how his relationship with Sakuya develops.

And I'm honestly gonna have to ask here: Why can't he use it twice? It really doesn't make much sense, gameplay-wise. In a larger-scale battle, using it once would give him 5 extra attacks. Just as, in a larger scale battle, using Hellfire (Pierce's technique) would let Pierce hit three targets.

In a smaller-scale battle, cost and effectiveness get reduced, to 2 extras for 30 rage.
Now, I'm perfectly open to the fact that the cost/effect relationship may be a bit skewed. Hell, I'm one of the people who go around saying that it is.

But it just seems weird to limit its usage to 1 per turn. If I have the rage, why not use it? It's not any stronger than it'd be in a full-scale battle.

And if you're saying that its effectiveness gets multiplied because those 5 attacks are spread over far fewer targets, then that applies to other techniques as well. Hellfire hitting 3 targets in a formation of 12 enemies is way weaker than it hitting 3 out of 6. You're not saying that hellfire's effectiveness and cost get halved, and it can only be used once per turn.

Because that would be stupid. But for some reason, you're doing it to CCC. I'm arbitrarliy getting nerfed because I have a technique that scales with battle size. Despite the fact that, while creating that technique, I specifically made sure it'd be as strong in small battles as it is in large battles.
So what gives?

As for the evoliths, eh. Fair enough. Not like we're gonna have many 100-rage engineers. But please, let's not apply that retroactively, kay? That is to say, let the plan just be.

Dracorion 01-06-2011 06:50 AM

Awesome. Thanks AB.

And now that we got a deadline on when AB comes back, I gotta get crackin' on abusing my power.

Geminex, lick my heels and fetch me my pimpstick! What's that bitch? No? I'll just emasculate Impact some more then.

And Jesus Christ man, you and your retroactively. It's just a stupid plan. Not like you made a bigassed RP post with awesome character development hinging solely on two Evoliths.

About C,C&C, it gives more than attacks. It gives actions. Like Kurika and Whitney can expend their Rage on Signature Techs.

Geminex 01-06-2011 06:52 AM

Y'wanna know where you can shove that pimpstick?

Edit:
Bluh. Bluh. Huge. Bitch.
Are you letting me do the evoliths or not? Cause I can change the plan, if absolutely necessary. I just won't like it.

Though come to think of it, why is it necessary to limit engineers to constructing once per turn anyway? I mean, I've got the rage. And honestly, evoliths aren't that great.

Quote:

About C,C&C, it gives more than attacks. It gives actions. Like Kurika and Whitney can expend their Rage on Signature Techs.
Yeah. But whether I use it once in a big battle or twice in a small battle, the amount of actions are the same. There's no change in strength.

Dracorion 01-06-2011 07:11 AM

Oh. If that's what you want, you're going to have to do as I say, first.

You can do two Evoliths. As for C,C&C, small battles aren't quite the same as large battles.

If you're going to be able to make Whitney and Kurika act for 30 Rage, I might as well just make them part of the active formation.

Geminex 01-06-2011 07:14 AM

I'm going to say 'Okay', just to distract from the terrible feeling that you're currently living out your sex fantasies.

In fact, I'm gonna do more than that. I'm gonna say 'let's deal'. What do you want, what do I get.

Edit:
Wait, didn't see your edit. Lemme keep the two evoliths for this round and eh, fair enough. Despite the fact that your case is utterly unsubstantiated, I'll take nerf. In fact, I'll do the nerf CCC, buff Dark Ambition thing I've been wanting to do.

Dracorion 01-06-2011 07:20 AM

I want a pony, and Zekrom and a fifth character and all the bitches!

But seriously? I want nothing and you get shit. Just make your RP post.

You too Bard! A proper post, none of that placeholder bullshit.

Geminex 01-06-2011 07:30 AM

Okay, here we go:

Sigtech:
Dark ambition:
Cost: 90 rage
Effect: Does nothing this round. Over the next 3 rounds, Impact gains +1, then +2, then +3 to all stats. Use counts as free action. Neither the boosting effect nor the stats gains themselves can be dispelled by haze.

Relationship tech:
CC&C:
Partner: Irene at the moment. May switch later.
Cost: 20 per enforcer
Effect: Every available enforcer gets to act normally, gaining all the actions and effects they would if they were in the main formation. Counts as a free action, but can be used once per turn only.

Your thoughts, guys? I'm not going higher than 20, cause then it's no stronger than sweep. And I'll see about dark ambition. I just want to encourage its use, and I think that might do it. But I'm not sure, honestly.

AB, that okay?

Dracorion 01-06-2011 07:34 AM

For Dark Ambition I'd suggest going for something with a lower cost.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.