The Warring States of NPF  

Go Back   The Warring States of NPF > Social > Crowd favorites
User Name
Password
Mark Forums Read
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Join Chat

Reply
View First Unread View First Unread   Click to unhide all tags.Click to hide all tags.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-19-2003, 05:46 PM   #71
Xian Pu
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Wo Ai Ni and all that stuff. Erm, if the admin people need a thing, person type thing for like erm, forum templates, then I'm willing to help. [/End selfless whoring] Oh, hi, my name is Xian Pu, and I am here to totally destroy everything that is normal. Look a roach!!! *stomps on it* Buahahahaha!!!

*ahem*
*wanders off*

Ohhhhh one last thing, I am a mod at another VBB board... justhtoughtiwouldthrowthatoutthere.

Last edited by Xian Pu; 11-19-2003 at 06:01 PM.
Add to Xian Pu's Reputation   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-2003, 05:48 PM   #72
weezix
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hey that roach was my pet *scowls*.....
Add to weezix's Reputation   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-2003, 06:40 PM   #73
SonoftheSands
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Real Name: Rob

Nicknames: SotS, Sandy

Age: 19

Height: 6 ft

Weight: 185lbs

Gender: male

Favorite Games: Secret of Mana 2, Tales of Phantasia Final Fantasy 3(6)

Favorite 8-Bit Theatre char: Garland

Sport: Rugby

Movie: The Princess Bride

Book(s): The Wheel of Time (Robert Jordan). Pongwiffy (from hella days ago, like age 6). Sword of Truth (Terry Goodkind). The Runelords (David Farland). Deathstalker (Simon R. Green). Shannara (Terry Brooks). Rhapsody series (Elizabeth Haydon).
Add to SonoftheSands's Reputation   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-2003, 07:32 PM   #74
lymerion
I got nothin'.
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 432
lymerion is reputed to be..repu..tational. Yes.
Default

Real Name: Not tellin'.

Nicknames: Lymerion.

Age: 18

Height: 5'7"

Weight: 150

Gender: Male

Favorite Games: Nigh everything Nintendo. Also like Blizzard games and the Marathon series.

Favorite 8-bit Theater character: :bmage: , duh. Also :wmage: .

Sports: Nope. To me, they are medieval torture.

Movies: Star Wars series, Star Trek series, Alien series, Monty Python, among others.

Books: Don't read too much. Too busy.

Also a big MST3K fan.
lymerion is offline Add to lymerion's Reputation   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-2003, 08:13 PM   #75
thirteen_swords
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Real Name: Carrie

Nicknames?: none that you need to know

Age: 15ish

Height: short! (almost 5 whole feet!)

Weight: enough

Gender: female!!

Favorite Games: chess, apples to apples, solitaire, any improv games... (real stuff, not just computer! imagine that!)

Favorite 8-Bit Theatre char: yes

Sport(s)?: horseback riding (want to take fencing, too...)

Movie(s)?: the court jester, finding nemo and other pixar films, any star trek movie except nemesis, funny movies or science fiction stuff or both!

Book(s)?: science fiction/fantasy-type books, or anything funny that has a plot and is well-written

I like to draw... i'm working on making my own comic strip, i like science and math and art and acting (acting is fun! especially improv and takeoffs on shakespeare!) and writing and.... the list goes on. i do too much. i should really stop that. i also like star trek and stargate sg-1 (the only tv shows that i really enjoy, if you ignore the fact that "enterprise" is trying to pass as star trek... it just so happens to be the most horrible show ever made, in my opinon...). oh, and i almost enjoy school most of the time (i know, i'm really wierd...)
Add to thirteen_swords's Reputation   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-2003, 08:31 PM   #76
Evil Black Mage
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Real Name: what's this 'real' thing you speak of?
Other Names: Black Mage, Black Mage ]NSF[ yes, i do go by black mage in other places
Age: 15, to change in december
books: anything clancy
stuff

i'm an offical geek, i speak vBASIC, c++, some java and french

i speand my life playing natural-selection (http://www.natural-selection.org) and forum-ing their forums (http://www.natural-selection.org/forums)
Add to Evil Black Mage's Reputation   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-2003, 09:06 PM   #77
Crodevillian Team
You -got- my postcard?!
 
Crodevillian Team's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Roewer
Posts: 786
Crodevillian Team has a spectacular disco-style aura about.
Send a message via MSN to Crodevillian Team
Default

Alias: Madame Butterfly, El Hefe, Croteam
Real Name: Dmitry
Age: A Timeless Classic
Physical Description: Too Hot to Handle

A Lot About Myself:
I am your typical Russian expatriate, fleeing the confines of my beloved motherland for my own safety. I was a wanted man - the Komitet gosudarstvennoy bezopasnosti was after me for reasons I cannot detail until the next paragraph. I grew up in Khabarovsk, an eastern Russian city, until I lost my father to a tragic automobile accident. Thereafter, I spent time on and off the streets, learning to pick pockets to acquire the money I needed to eat. For months, I struggled to survive. The nadir of my experience was when I had to eat my own shoes to make it through the night. Had I not been taken in the day after, I might have had to consume my best friend's frozen body. As it was, I had made an ice tunnel in the ground for scant warmth. I was malnourished, weak, and on the verge of death. I was lucky to be alive, but that luck was once again running thin.

Three years later, I was accosted by two street thugs. After a brutal ten minutes of exchanging punches and pistol whips, we were arrested and taken in. There, it was discovered that my opponents were strong arms for the local mafia. The police used them to infiltrate the organization, and several corrupt former KGB officers were taken into custody. Because of my actions, I became a target for other gangland higher-ups. I fled to Khimki, where I was lucky to find a job. For two years I lived in relative serenity, and even managed to find a lovely girl to share my newfound happiness with. Most unfortunately for me, I was tracked down. I kissed my girlfriend goodbye, took what money I could, and melted into the city, leaving all I had known behind. At a loss for what to do, I went south into Moscow and boarded a plane at Sheremetyevo-2. From there, I went to England, then on to New York.

Finding myself in the United States, I took up many odd jobs to support myself. I cleaned, I swept, I cooked, and I slept in alleyways until I could afford a cheap apartment. I moved often, finally settling in North Carolina. With the help of newly acquired friends, I was able to put myself through university, and take on work as a translator. I kept in contact with my lady love, Rozaliya, in Khimki. She eventually found another, as I have, but we remain telephone friends. She helped me through many difficult times, and I owe much to her. She recently informed me that those who haunted me in the motherland no longer pose a threat, but I have opted to remain where I am.

Likes: Fluffy bunnies, Pina Coladas, and the Red Army Choir.
Dislikes: The Russian Mafia.
Crodevillian Team is offline Add to Crodevillian Team's Reputation   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-2003, 09:33 PM   #78
Deckmaster
General Nerd
 
Deckmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Grayling, MI
Posts: 60
Deckmaster is reputed to be..repu..tational. Yes.
Send a message via MSN to Deckmaster Send a message via Yahoo to Deckmaster
Default

Real Name: Shane Stephenson

Nicknames?:There's this one guy who calls me Elmo and another who calls me Shizane, and my relatives all call me Shaner for some reason. Call me any of those and you die.

Age: 19

Height: 5'10.5", last time I checked.

Weight: 250 lbs.

Gender: Male

Favorite Games: Dungeons and Dragons, FFX (give me credit, I haven't played any of the others) and of course, Trivial Pursuit.

Favorite 8-Bit Theatre char: Red Mage

Sport(s)?: Football. I am a hopeless Lions fan. At least we've got the Red Wings.

Movie(s)?: Too many too mention.

Book(s)?: Lord of the Rings and anything by Stephen King.

I was born in Grayling, Michigan, a town that's about a six hour drive north of Detroit. My dad was an unemployed musician and my mom is deaf. Needless to say, we were dirt-poor most of the time. I have a step-dad who actually works for a living as a carpenter/part-time cook. I have a sister named Michelle who is a college dropout, a step-sister named Julie who is a high-school dropout/pothead, and a step-brother named Teddy who is going all the wrong places fast. I am somewhat of an anamoly in my family, being the only one who doesn't drink or smoke. I guess I get that from my mom's straight-laced relatives. I'm here at CMU actually trying to make something of my life, but seeing as I want to be a novelist, I'll probably fail. Oh, well. I'm a regular at the Avariel.net forums.

Sorry if this was a downer.

Likes: Chicken, Pumpkin Pie, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, RPGs of all kinds, and Weird Al Yankovic

Dislikes: Goulash, Tomatoes, Chick flicks (does not include most romantic comedies), most action films (does not include buddy movies), sports games (what's the point?) and Ja Rule.
__________________
[insert witty quote here]
Visit my forum, Geekery!
Deckmaster is offline Add to Deckmaster's Reputation   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-2003, 09:46 PM   #79
morbid reich
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hello. I'm JC.

I'm 14, I like metal, and this is now officially my home-away-frpom-home forum.
Nothing else to say.
Add to morbid reich's Reputation   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-2003, 09:51 PM   #80
sushigaski
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm sushigaski. I'm 18, live in the midwest USA, and am almost as obsessed with acquiring money as Theif. But I do so in lawful ways.
Add to sushigaski's Reputation   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:11 PM.
The server time is now 05:11:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.